Dear Colleagues,

It is a pleasure for us to invite you to the 19th Multidisciplinary Management of Cancers meeting to be held March 15-17, 2019. The 2019 program represents a collaborative effort of expert clinicians from the Stanford Cancer Institute, University of California, Davis, University of California, San Francisco, and the Association of Northern California Oncologists.

Based on the recurrent enthusiasm for a case-oriented approach we once again will be tackling some of the toughest cases, heavily relying upon audience participation and feedback. Community oncologists will be represented on the panels as well. With that in mind, we remind you that we look forward to your submission of real cases to discuss. Using our online case submission form, please submit cases to us by the end of December 2018. We will select cases from among those submitted for presentation.

Our primary goal for this meeting, as always, is to provide learners with the latest developments in the multidisciplinary management of cancers.

Space is limited so register early. We look forward to your participation at this meeting.


A. Dimitrios Colevas, MD
Conference Co-Director
Professor of Medicine (Oncology)
and by courtesy, Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Stanford University School of Medicine

David Gandara, MD
Conference Co-Director
Thoracic Oncology Program, UC Davis Health System;
Professor, UC Davis Medical School;
Senior Advisor to Director, UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

Margaret Tempero, MD
Conference Co-Director
Director, UCSF Pancreas Center;
Leader, Pancreas Cancer Program,
Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology and Oncology, UC San Francisco



View/download brochure (.pdf)


The University of California, San Francisco, Office of Continuing Medical Education is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The University of California, San Francisco, Office of Continuing Medical Education designates this live activity for a maximum of 15.00 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. This CME activity meets the requirements under California Assembly Bill 1195, continuing education and cultural and linguistic competency.

Nurses: The California Board of Registered Nursing recognizes that Continuing Medical Education (CME) is acceptable for meeting RN continuing education requirements, as long as the course is certified for AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM ( Nurses will receive a Certificate of Attendance following this activity that may be used for license renewal.

Physician Assistants: AAPA accepts Category 1 credit from AOACCME, prescribed credit from AAFP, and AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM from organizations accredited by the ACCME.

Case Submission


Registrants are encouraged to submit a case or cases for the panels to discuss. Deadline for case submissions is
Friday, January 4, 2019. The organizing committee and panel chairs will select cases

Please note that the organizing faculty/staff will be available to prepare slides for presentations. Electronic submissions are highly encouraged to facilitate review and preparation into the Audience Response electronic keypolling system. Please fill in the below form and e-mail to Courtney Flookes at or FAX to (415) 476-0318

View/download Case Submission Form (.pdf)

Please e-mail or FAX your case submission to: Courtney Flookes

E-MAIL: or FAX: (415) 476-0318

UC San Francisco Office of Continuing Medical Education
3333 California Street, Suite 450, Box 0742
San Francisco, CA 94143-0742